Soccer Shop app: what exists on each platform, and how to install it
One table with the Android, iOS and Huawei facts, plus the install steps for each platform and fixes for common problems.
Is there a Soccer Shop app, and where does it come from
On Android the Soccer Shop app is distributed as an APK, not through Google Play: the package uthgroup.soccershop by Uni-tech Holdings (Pty) Ltd is listed on APKPure and APKCombo at version 1.0.0, 22.0 MB, and we found no Google Play listing. On iPhone the route is the opposite — there is an Apple App Store entry on the South African storefront, app ID id6477784319, marked "Free · Designed for iPad. Not verified for macOS." There is no AppGallery listing either, so a Huawei device without Google services takes the same APK as an ordinary Android phone. Treat any "official app" download page that is not the App Store, APKPure or APKCombo as unverified, and check the package name before you install anything.
Requirements and listing data by platform
Every row below names the listing behind it. APK repositories list 1.0.0; a third-party download guide says 2.0. A 10.77 MB figure also circulates, but it belongs to a different app entirely ("Soccer-Fans-Shop" v5.56.0), so it is not in this table. No listing states a RAM requirement for any platform.
| Platform | Version | Minimum OS | File size | Where it is listed | Package / app ID | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Android | 1.0.0 | Android 4.4 (APKCombo also lists 4.3, 4.2, 4.1 / Android 5 build strings) | 22.0 MB | APKPure and APKCombo as an APK download; no Google Play listing found | uthgroup.soccershop — Uni-tech Holdings (Pty) Ltd | 1.0.0 listed on the APKPure download and app pages and the APKCombo download page. Minimum OS given only on APKCombo; APKPure states none. efirbet gives 2.0; the table follows the repository listings. |
| iOS | 2.0 — third-party claim only | iOS 12.0 or later — third-party claim only | Not stated | Apple App Store, South Africa storefront. Listing shows "Free · Designed for iPad. Not verified for macOS." | id6477784319 | The Apple listing shows no version number, no minimum iOS and no file size. Version and minimum OS come from efirbet's download guide, not from Apple. |
| Huawei (AppGallery) | No AppGallery listing found | Not applicable | Not applicable | Not listed in AppGallery | Install path is the Android APK, uthgroup.soccershop | We found no listing, which does not prove one has never existed; search AppGallery yourself before sideloading. |
Last updated:
Installing the APK on Android, and checking it is the right file
Because there is no Google Play listing, Android installation means sideloading, and sideloading means you are the one doing the verification. Three things identify the build: the package name uthgroup.soccershop, the developer Uni-tech Holdings (Pty) Ltd, and the 22.0 MB file size on the APKPure listing. If any one of those is wrong, stop.
- Open Settings → Apps → Special access → Install unknown apps, pick your browser, and turn on "Allow from this source".
- Download the APK only from a repository that shows the package name uthgroup.soccershop — APKPure and APKCombo both list it.
- Compare the file size before installing: the APKPure listing states 22.0 MB. A 3 MB or 60 MB file is a different build.
- Read the developer line on the listing page. It must say Uni-tech Holdings (Pty) Ltd; clones copy the app name, not the package.
- Confirm your phone runs Android 4.4 or newer (APKCombo also carries 4.1–4.3 and Android 5 build strings).
- Leave Google Play Protect switched on — it still scans sideloaded APKs even for apps that are not on Google Play.
- Tap the downloaded file and read the permission prompts before accepting; refuse anything you cannot connect to a betting function, such as SMS or contacts.
- Install over an existing copy instead of uninstalling first, so your saved session and login are not wiped.
- Go back to Settings and turn "Install unknown apps" off for your browser once the install finishes.
Installing on iPhone
The iPhone route is the App Store, so no profile, no TestFlight link and no configuration file is required. Anyone sending you an .ipa file or an enterprise certificate for this app is not sending you the App Store build.
- Sign in to an Apple ID set to the South Africa storefront — the listing is on the ZA store.
- Open the App Store and search "Soccershop", or go straight to app ID id6477784319.
- Check the listing header reads "Free" and "Designed for iPad. Not verified for macOS." before you tap anything.
- Tap Get and authenticate with Face ID, Touch ID or your Apple ID password.
- Update iOS if the App Store refuses the install: the only published minimum for this app is iOS 12.0 or later, and that figure comes from a third-party guide rather than from Apple.
- Open the operator's official site in Safari and use Share → Add to Home Screen if you prefer a browser shortcut instead of the native app.
- Ignore any "iOS APK" download page — APK is an Android format and cannot be installed on iPhone.
Installing on Huawei
Huawei handsets shipped after May 2019 run HMS without Google Mobile Services, so Google Play is not an option — and in this case it would not help anyway, since no Google Play listing exists. The workable path is the same APK, downloaded manually.
- Search "Soccershop" in AppGallery first. We found no AppGallery listing, so expect an empty result or a lookalike.
- Open the Huawei browser and download the APK from APKPure or APKCombo, checking for package uthgroup.soccershop and 22.0 MB.
- Allow installs from the browser: Settings → Security → More settings → Install apps from external sources.
- Install the file, then open it once and log in — apps that rely on Google services for push or sign-in fail quietly on HMS devices, and you want to know that before you fund an account.
- Use Petal Search APK results only if the repositories are unreachable, and still check the package name and file size on the result page.
- Check the repository manually when you want a newer build: AppGallery cannot push updates for an app it does not host.
Data-free access: what is on offer
Soccer Shop does not advertise a data-free or zero-rated version, not for the app and not for the website. Some South African betting operators run a reverse-billed domain, where the network charges the site owner instead of the subscriber, so browsing costs you 0 MB on MTN, Vodacom, Telkom or Cell C. Nothing shows that the Soccer Shop site is set up that way, so plan for normal data charges on every session.
What that means in practice: the Android install is a single 22.0 MB download, and everything after it — odds refreshes, live pages, balance checks — is billed data. If you are on prepaid, the app is still cheaper than the mobile site over time, because the interface files sit on the phone instead of reloading each visit. Do not let a third-party page convince you a "data-free APK" exists; a zero-rated route is set up at the network, not inside an installer file.
App against mobile browser
This table describes platform mechanics (what the operating system and the distribution channel allow), not a feature list Soccer Shop publishes for this build. Where a feature depends on the app implementing it, the row says so.
| Capability | Installed app | Mobile browser | What decides it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Push notifications | Delivered by the OS while the app is closed, if the app implements them | Web push works in Chrome on Android; on iPhone only after Add to Home Screen, iOS 16.4 or later | Google Mobile Services on Android, HMS Push on Huawei, APNs on iOS |
| Biometric login | Face ID, Touch ID or fingerprint can unlock a stored session through the OS keystore | Biometrics only unlock the saved password in the keychain, then the site logs in normally | Whether the app implements biometric unlock; Soccer Shop does not say |
| Live data | Needs an active connection; only the interface loads from the device | Needs an active connection; interface reloads unless cached | Server side — neither option works offline |
| Offline use | None beyond opening the app shell | None | Odds, balances and settlement are server data |
| Updates | Manual on Android — no Google Play listing means no auto-update; App Store handles iOS | Always the current build, nothing to install | Distribution channel |
| Data cost | 22.0 MB once for the Android install, then session traffic | 0 MB to install, page assets on each session | File size row in the requirements table |
| Zero-rated data | No data-free build advertised | No zero-rated domain advertised | An agreement between the operator and the network |
Deposits and withdrawals from the app
The app is a front end for the same account you would use in a browser, so the deposit and withdrawal methods, minimums and clearing times are identical whichever way you log in. South African bank transfers from Capitec, FNB, Standard Bank, Absa and Nedbank clear on the bank's timetable, not the app's, and a withdrawal request submitted from the phone is processed exactly like one submitted from a desktop. The payments page lists the methods with their limits and clearing times in one table instead of repeating them here.
If you have not created the account yet, do that before installing — registration and KYC are the step that decides how fast a first withdrawal clears, and the login page covers what to do when the app rejects a password that works in a browser.
When it does not work
The app will not open after install. Check the Android version first: the APKCombo listing goes down to Android 4.1 build strings, and on handsets that old the Android System WebView component is usually years behind. Update Android System WebView from your app store, or open the site in Chrome instead. On Huawei HMS devices, a blank screen at launch usually means the build is calling a Google service that is not present — the mobile site is the fallback there.
The app does not offer an update. It cannot. Without a Google Play listing, Android has no channel to push a new version to you, so you check APKPure or APKCombo yourself and install the newer APK over the existing one. This is also why the version numbers in the wild disagree: two repositories carry 1.0.0 while a third-party guide advertises 2.0, and a phone that was sideloaded months ago has no way of telling you which it is running. Open Settings → Apps → Soccershop to read the installed version, and compare it with the repository listing rather than with a review site.
Login fails in the app but works in the browser. Clear the app's cache before you change anything about the account — a stale session token survives a reinstall if you uninstall and restore from backup. If the account is locked rather than the app broken, the error will repeat in a browser too; that is the test that separates the two. Do not install a second copy from a different download page to "try again": two builds with the same package name cannot coexist, and the one you get from an unknown source is not verifiable against the 22.0 MB / uthgroup.soccershop / Uni-tech Holdings triplet.
Login problems and lockouts →
Frequently asked questions
Do I need to download an APK?
On Android, yes — the app is distributed as an APK through APKPure and APKCombo, and there is no Google Play listing. On iPhone, no: the App Store carries the app under ID id6477784319, and APK files cannot be installed on iOS at all. On a Huawei device with no Google services, the APK is the only install route we found.
Is there a Soccer Shop app for iPhone?
Yes. There is an Apple App Store listing on the South African storefront with the app ID id6477784319, shown as "Free · Designed for iPad. Not verified for macOS." The Apple listing does not state a version number, a minimum iOS or a file size. A third-party download guide gives iOS 12.0 or later as the minimum; Apple's listing doesn't state one.
What is the latest version of the Soccer Shop app?
For Android, 1.0.0 — that figure appears on three repository pages (two on APKPure, one on APKCombo) for package uthgroup.soccershop. A third-party guide claims 2.0, which conflicts with both repositories, so the repository figure is the safer one. For iOS, the same third-party guide is the only one quoting 2.0, and the App Store listing itself does not display a version number.
Is the Soccer Shop app free?
Yes. The Apple App Store listing is marked Free, and the Android APK is a free download from APKPure and APKCombo. Downloading it costs data: the Android file is 22.0 MB, and the iOS file size is not published. Neither listing shows a purchase price for the app itself.
Is the Soccer Shop app safe?
Safety here is mostly about getting the right file, because sideloading removes the store's check. Verify three things every time: the package name uthgroup.soccershop, the developer Uni-tech Holdings (Pty) Ltd, and the 22.0 MB file size on the APKPure listing. Leave Google Play Protect enabled — it scans sideloaded APKs — and refuse any permission you cannot tie to a betting function. On iPhone, install only from the App Store entry id6477784319 and never from a configuration profile someone sends you.
Does Soccer Shop have a data-free app?
Soccer Shop does not advertise a data-free or zero-rated version. Zero-rating is arranged between an operator and a network such as MTN or Vodacom, and it applies to a domain, not to an installer file — so a download advertised as a "data-free APK" is not what it claims. Budget for normal data on every session, plus the one-off 22.0 MB for the Android install.